Olixar Galaxy S8 Case Compatible Glass Screen Protector - Black

Olixar

Product reference: 63316

Keep your Samsung Galaxy S8's screen in pristine condition with this Olixar Tempered Glass screen protector, designed for full coverage of your phone's screen. This design leaves space for a case.

"Excellent profile does what it says."
"Great protection and easy installation"
"Protects my phone"




Most useful customer reviews

Gerard Collins
Durham

S8
16 July 2017
Excellent profile does what it says.
The description on the website was accurate I was not aware that damaged product was exempt from replacement but the supplier very kindly replaced the item.You can't ask for better service than that.The replacement so far has been fine.

Phil
London

S8
8 July 2017
Great protection and easy installation
It is a very durable protector my phone fell on a metal bar and it didnt even scratch. Plus installation was a breeze. There was a little rainbow effect at first but its gone and it fits with all the cases iv tried.

Enamul Choudhury
Luton

Samsung galaxy S8
7 July 2017
Protects my phone
I was procrastinating on getting a cover for my phone then it fell out of my locker one day and gave me a heart attack. Since I have had this cover which is seamless and easy to put on looks the part sleek and the touch sensitivity is still just as good. I'm safe in the knowledge now my phone will not crack anytime soon!

82 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Case compatible protection for your S8's screen

This ingenious solution to protecting your S8's screen involves a tempered glass protector that covers most of the the edges of the curved screen, allowing you to use most cases on the market with it too. The underside of the screen protector sits flat on the screen and follows the contours of your phone's screen perfectly. This covers the entire screen and offers complete protection. No more compromising by leaving the curved edges exposed and this also ensures no dirt will get in - so no more "halo effect". By allowing you to use a case, you can have the complete protective solution for your phone.

Olixar Samsung Galaxy S8 Case Compatible Glass Screen Protector: Black

 

High-tension 9H tempered glass construction for enhanced shock protection

The Olixar tempered glass case compatible screen protector is made from a reinforced tempered glass with an impressive 9H rating, maintaining image clarity while protecting your phone's screen from scratches and external shock. Using glass, the Olixar tempered glass screen protector with its impressive surface hardness and 0.3mm thickness is ready for your daily routine - taking care of your phone's display and maintaining its superb visual qualities.

Olixar Samsung Galaxy S8 Case Friendly Glass Screen Protector - Black

Prevents screen scratching and other damage

The Olixar range of screen protectors are designed to keep your Galaxy S8's screen clear from scratches and scrapes that could hamper your visibility. By creating a tough barrier between your screen and the world, any damage will be done to the screen protector and not the phone, keeping your device looking good as new.

Curved protector to cover even the sides of your display

The Samsung Galaxy S8 features a unique curved edge screen, perfect for viewing notifications on either side of the phone. The Olixar Tempered Glass Curved Screen Protector is designed to cover even these areas of the screen, so you can rest assured your Galaxy S8 has 100% display coverage providing all round protection.

Olixar Samsung Galaxy S8 Case Friendly Glass Screen Protector - Black

Optimal clarity barely able to notice it is there

While it's important to protect your screen, it's also vital that the screen protector does not hinder your smartphone use by clouding the screen or noticeable decreasing the sensitivity of the touchscreen. Olixar screen protectors are specially made to provide optimal clarity, while also being thin enough to keep your touchscreen in perfect working order. Once on, you will find it hard to even notice the Olixar screen protector is there.

Olixar Samsung Galaxy S8 Case Friendly Glass Screen Protector - Black

Easy to apply

Olixar screen protectors are easy to apply, as they are custom cut for each device. Simply clean the screen with the included microfibre cloth, line up the screen protector with your phone and apply. Once on, the screen protector is practically invisible.

 

Compatibility

We have tested a few cases just to give you an idea of the superb and diverse compatibility of this screen protector... 

Olixar:

  • ArmourDillo 
  • ExoShield
  • Genuine Leather Wallet
  • Ultra-Thin - 100% Clear
  • X-Duo
  • X-Trex

OtterBox:

  • Defender - Screenless Edition
  • Strada
  • Symmetry

Samsung:

  • Alcantara
  • Clear Cover
  • Clear View

Spigen:

  • Rugged Armor
  • Rugger Armor Extra

UAG

  • Metropolis

VRS Design

  • Crystal Bumper

Please note: If your case isn't listed, don't worry, as this screen protector is designed to work with a fantastic range of cases. We do ask though that you check the screen protector will fit your device with your case on before application, as there will be in rare cases, designs that extend over the corners of the phone that could potentially cause issues.


Reviews by rating
(31)
(9)
(11)
(11)
(7)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(8)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(5)
English
(69)
Show all
(82)

Average rating 3,8 given by 82 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Janice
Maclean NSW

27 October 2017
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
I am very happy with the wrap screen protector for my Samsung 8.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gerrymurry
Passage East

12 October 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8
Excellent product
Very good easy to apply and once its on it works a treat doesn't feel like a screen protector is on the phone at all and cases fit on the phone properly
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Elise Skoglund
Lørenskog

6 October 2017
Decent
It has these weird lines on each side of the screen, and reduces the sensitivity on the screen quite a bit. But other than that, it does the job.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mateusz
Ostrowite

30 August 2017
It's one of better tempered glass screen protector
1 It's one of better tempered glass screen protector. 2 adhesive on sides are medium it's keep protector on place but Collects dust and particles. This can not be removed. 3 It's relatively expensive.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mateusz
Ostrowite

16 August 2017
Great
Best case friendly tempered glass screen protector.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

13 August 2017
Loss of sensitivity, fingerprint magnet
I'm pretty disappointed with this product as there was a significant loss of sensitivity and the finger prints were a lot more visible than without the screen protector. I wouldn't recommend this product.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Terri
Taree

1 August 2017
Protects my screen
Although i have dropped my phone a few times it has cracked easily, so far it is only on the sides. I don't know if there is anything that can eliminate this but to date it is working for me protecting my main glass which I have been through a major shatter in the past also damaging the touch pad - so happy so far.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

28 July 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8
Great
I went through 4 screen protectors for my galaxy s8 and none of them worked. Even when applied perfectly. They didn't fit right with the curves of the phone and left part of my touch screen unresponsive. This is the only screen protector I've tried that actually fit the curves and didn't ruin my touch response.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Howard
Islip

28 July 2017
S8
Great Product
Best screen protector for s8 by far. I have one on my S8 plus and wife has one on her S8. We have tried others, this is 2nd to none. Mobile fun.com is a pleasure to deal with, quick response with answering questions, and shipping is quick considering it is from out of the USA!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Walter
Olympia wa

19 July 2017
Galaxy S8 cell
5+ stars for value
Thank you, Thank you After 3 different brands finally found glass screen protector that actually works. The olixar tempered glass protector is a great product. Sensitivity is A1 Cannot even tell it's there.! Great protection and easy install.Highly recommend. Happy I found it. No complaints. .
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gerard Collins
Durham

16 July 2017
S8
Excellent profile does what it says.
The description on the website was accurate I was not aware that damaged product was exempt from replacement but the supplier very kindly replaced the item.You can't ask for better service than that.The replacement so far has been fine.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Phil
London

8 July 2017
S8
Great protection and easy installation
It is a very durable protector my phone fell on a metal bar and it didnt even scratch. Plus installation was a breeze. There was a little rainbow effect at first but its gone and it fits with all the cases iv tried.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

8 July 2017
Sambs
Doesn't work; complete waste of money; don't buy it
We ordered this screen protector and put it on. It was too short to cover the whole screen and didn't adhere properly to the sides of the screen, so within a day there was a layer of dust clinging to the edges of the screen and creeping in. We asked MobileFun for a refund, which they refused to give us; they said they'd send us another 'improved' screen protector. When that arrived, we took it to a shop and asked their Geeks to install it on the phone. The same result: too short; sides don't adhere properly; dust coming in at the sides. Not protecting the screen.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Enamul Choudhury
Luton

7 July 2017
Samsung galaxy S8
Protects my phone
I was procrastinating on getting a cover for my phone then it fell out of my locker one day and gave me a heart attack. Since I have had this cover which is seamless and easy to put on looks the part sleek and the touch sensitivity is still just as good. I'm safe in the knowledge now my phone will not crack anytime soon!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

5 July 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Do not purchase
I purchased this screen protector after watching a review on youtube. The protector broke after 2 weeks of use and I didn't even drop it. The side just cracked somehow. Also the whole reason I purchased this protector is because it was not supposed to collect dust and debri on the sides where it's sticky but it did.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



George
Cyprus

4 July 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Perfect fit
Perfect fit
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



William Gibson
Midlands

4 July 2017
Samsung s8
Not for me
Looked good and fitted well with clear instructions and fitting clothes. However screen required a lot of pressure to register a button press. So much so I removed the screen as it made the phone frustrating to use.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Simon
QLD

29 June 2017
Does what its supposed to do
Easy to apply, fits just fine with my case and did exactly what it is designed to do.... Dropped my phone and cracked the glass cover. The phone was fine and the glass cover lasted (albeit cracked) until my new one arrived. This was my first go with tempered glass and I won't ever be without one now!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pete
Melbourne

24 June 2017
Disappointed
Having watched a review that highly recommends this screen protector on youtube I ordered one. Firstly it is both very easy to put on the S8 screen and sits over the screen perfectly and stays in place with my phone inside the UAG Metropolis case which I highly recommend. I have no doubt the Olixar screen protector would stand up to drop and scratch tests successfully. However after 3 days of using my phone with the Olixar on screen I became fed up with the lack of sensitivity on screen particularly playing games or trying to view and enlarge photos or web pages. The sensitivity seems to be ok around the center of the screen but over the remaining area which is most of the screen I would have to say it is at best average. Considering the amazing screen sensitivity Samsung have created on the S8 I cannot recommend the Olixar screen protector if touch is important to you. If you're priority is screen protection over sensitivity go ahead and get one.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Imre
London

23 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy s8
Hardly visible and easy to apply
This glass cover is very easy to install and gives you great protection not losing sensitivity of the digitiser at all.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Ireland

23 June 2017
Samsung S8
Disappointed
I have never purchased a screen protector for any on my phones before but decided i would given the price of the S8. The service from mobilefun was great & the installation guide was good. It sits perfect with the Moshi case that I'm using. I'm afraid that is where all the good things ended. The screen itself is a fingerprint magnet & needs constant cleaning. The screen edges, left & right, where the adhesive sits are a dust magnet & ruin the look of the screen. This really annoyed me. The screen itself has popped off & I have reapplied it but it hasn't really stuck well given the dust on the screen edges. All in all it is not a product I'd recommend to anyone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Wendy
Lancashire

22 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
It does the job
This is the most money I ever spent on screenprotector and ironically the one that I like the least. It's the first curved phone I've had and for the money it cost, I am weary of going without a screen protector. Postives: -The installation guide /video is extremely helpful and made the installation very straight forward, even for a klutz like me. - Fit is as described, it protects the edges, I've had it on for over a week now and still as securely in place as it was at install. Why I'm only giving it three stars: - reduced sensitivity was glaringly obvious from the first second. I'm constantly re-tapping or pressing down to get a response, it's literally like using the screen through a sheet of glass - Protector actually lessens screen visibility. It has such a high shine that bright light/sunshine become an issue. - And my main peeve : This protector is so completely non-oleophobic that I swear it's attracting next'door's fingerprints as well as mine. Microfiber cloth is now a permanent attachment addition. First oleophilic screenprotector ever!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



craig
Unknown

21 June 2017
Galaxy S8
Perfect fit
Just upgraded to the new S8, purchased an Otterbox without the screen protector so I needed a cover. The unit was easy to attach, fit well with my case, and looks crystal clear. The screen protector and case came in handy when I dropped the phone for the first time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dor
Israel

20 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
This screen protector is perfect for me
Hey After buying a lot of glass screen protectors including the Alpha of OtherBox and a few other brands, every glass screen protector I put with my Spigen Rugged Armor case just came out after I put the case back in. This screen protector is perfect for me, Spigen I have and the screen works fine and the tach works great. Thanks, Dor
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nigel Smith
Sunderland

20 June 2017
Perfect for its purpose
It took a while to get the right screen protector but it is now perfect for its purpose
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sam Harrop
Northants

19 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Easy to fit and leaves no air bubbles
Positive: Easy to fit and leaves no air bubbles. Fits well, sticks well even with a case on the phone. Feels like the natural screen. Protects the curved edges. Reasonable price for product value. Negative: Visible lines along the vertical edges where glass is moulded to fit the curve of the screen. The screen now doesn't respond to light touches. This means when typing often letters are missed out. Very frustrating.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Amber
Canterbury

18 June 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Overall an ok screen protector
I found the installation of the screen protector really easy, just wipe phone clean with wipe provided, peel of the film on the protector and place onto the phone pressing down on the edges to make it stick. It fits well with my Spigen gel case, leaving about a couple mil gap between the case and protector so no lifting up on the sides. I find the touch sensitivity isn't affected too much, occasionally you will need to press a bit harder towards the middle of the screen but for me it's still perfectly useable. A couple of things I wasn't happy with hence only 3 stars is that you can see the glue on the sides of the protector creating a halo at the edge of the screen which doesn't look too great. Also it collects quite a lot of dust round the edges and I'm having to constantly clean fingerprints off of it as it seems to be really prone to them. All in all a decent protector if you don't mind cleaning it a lot and how it makes the edge of the screen look. Fortunately I haven't tested how well it protects from dropping my phone so I will just have to hope it will if that happens lol
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ja'Von
Fort Myers, Florida

15 June 2017
Galaxy S8
Worth it
This protector is near perfect. However, the only con i have for this case is that i had problems with pulling the notifications down from the top. In other words the touch sensitivity wasn't great. As for durability, I dropped my about a week ago from 3ft and the protector is totaled. BUT IT DID ITS JOB at protecting my phone. Now I'm without perfection :(
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter Harding
Plymouth

15 June 2017
Samsung S8
Good protection (I hope), but very disappointing quality
While this protector is relatively easy to install (though I had no alignment tabs in the kit that it said were included!), despite fitting it to a brand new phone, the curved edges don't stick well at all and are already accumulating dust under them after less than 24 hours use.....despite having a case (Spigen Rugged Armor) listed as compatible with the protector. At this price, I expected something much much better......
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ernesto
Aruba

14 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Great Protector
For my personal taste, I would've changed 2 things on this product. 1. More glue to hold it to the screen. 2. More coverage for the screen on the sided. BUT also remember that because it is case friendly, it can't be much bigger than it already is. So, even though I would love a whole screen screen protector, I know that it can't be done, without sacrificies. It is very easy to install. Feel nice to use compared to the plastic screen protectors, which are a pain to put on. Clarity is perfect. No complaints on the shipping, it was the perfect size package. I would give it a 9 or 9.5 on a scale of 1 to 10. I highly recommend this product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Albes
California

14 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy Clear Case
Great quality
Awesome product! The clear glass protector fit just perfect on my Samsung S8. The fit allows for use with multiple cases and adds yet another level of protection. I highly recommend!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

13 June 2017
Touch sensibility sucks
Very hard too typing
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Hannan
East Setauket, NY

13 June 2017
S8 plus
Great screen protector
Great touch input.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Marianne
Titusville

12 June 2017
Galaxy S8
Tremendous!
The Olixar tempered glass screen protector for our two Samsung Galaxy S8 phones is outstanding. We tried two other types, and the touch was terrible on those. On the Olixar, you couldn't even tell you had a screen protector on. This one had no rainbow effect whatsoever. Wonderful product!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ben Tape
Essex

11 June 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Not too bad!
The screen protector provided ace protection, scratch resistance and impact absorbtion. Only flaw in my opinion is you get roughly 2-3 chances on sticking it down. I sadly failed on the flushness so the screen slightly lifted giving me a slightly sometime unresponsive. Would use again.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



naseer basma
MANCHESTER

10 June 2017
Recently put this on and I cannot fathom how badly the sensitivity is affected
Recently put this on and I cannot fathom how badly the sensitivity is affected. Apparently It is all about how it is placed on the screen according to a different review but I do not understand what exactly I did wrong...perhaps cause I detached it the first time I placed it then reapplied but I am not an expert at placing screen protectors so surely that is to be expected? If you want to get this consider getting someone who is accustomed to doing so to do it for you. I cannot comment on how well it protects the glass and that is the only reason I have not given it a 1 star.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nigel Smith
Sunderland

9 June 2017
Samsung S8
At last
I had 2 previous screens which would not adhere properly but this one has worked perfectly. Great product
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mike Ogden
Monmouthshire

9 June 2017
Samsung S8
Good but - have screen on when fitting!
Fitting the protector as shown in the video seemed to work well. But when I turned the phone on, I discovered that I had fitted it a bit too low on the screen and thus lost visibility of part of the notification bar. Irritating but not fatal. Had the screen been on there should have been no such issue. I have also lost some sensitivity.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter Vernelen
Antwerp Belgium

8 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Case friendly glass
After an intensive search for a quality tempered glass I finally found this one probably the only one that works with a case without coming off and gives you excellent responsiveness and clarity, easy to install without these annoying air bubbles and compatible with almost every case been using it with several spigen and caseology cases without any issues obviously time will tell how long the adhesive will last but at least it covers all sides of the glass not only top and bottom, despite the slightly higher price tag I surely would recommend this glass and thumbs up for the fast international shipping by mobilefun.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jason Smith
Dunfermline

8 June 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Great product
This is the second screen protector I have had for this phone previous was a cheap one off a popular auction website and you can easily tell the difference in quality fits better especially with a case also touch screen works alot better aswell worth spending that little more for the difference in quality.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



MR ROLAND KIRTLEY
HEXHAM

7 June 2017
SAMSUNG GALAXY S8
Helpful.
Mobile fun have been most helpful for me. Assisted me to choose the correct item, they could have recommended a higher priced item, but the told me what item would be best for my requirements.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



MR ROLAND KIRTLEY
HEXHAM

7 June 2017
SAMSUNG GALAXY S8
Time Will Tell
The protector fitted no problem, but time will tell if it is ok. the location tabs were missing from the kit, but it was very easy to apply. The is a very slight lose of sensitivity, but very minimum. I have only had it a few hours. Up till now I am very pleased. I may return after time to adjust my review.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Adam
Unknown

6 June 2017
S8
Worth the wait
So after a good wait due to stock issues I finally got the protector. Customer service was quick to respond during the whole process which was fantastic. The case it self is good has a nice feel and easy to install and looks perfect with no effect on clarity and is case friendly with the neo hybrid. Cons.. the protector has caused issues to touch scensitivitie and can catch a little dust on the sides. I am happy with the case and have got used to life with the protector. Dealing with mobile fun is a easy process with good and quick assistance when.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Emjamski
Sussex

5 June 2017
Samsung S8
Could be better
The principle behind this screen protector is good. It fits perfectly on to the screen and does as it says, fits well when a phone case is used. However it is only stuck with a very thin line of glue around the edges. No glue on the actual screen like conventional glass screen protectors have. It therefore gets bits of hair and fluff trapped around these edges. It also comes unstuck very easily. Not worth the money.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Joseph
Port Charlotte, FL

4 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Outstanding Screen Protector
I have a Galaxy S8 and S8 plus, protected by phone the Otter Box Defender and OB Strada which don't come with a screen protector. I purchased this Alpha Glass and installed the tempered glass as per instructions. After a few minutes, I installed the defender case and attempted to use the my phone. I was terribly disappointed. The touch sensitivity to the phone screen was gone. I had to tap pretty hard just to get the "home button" to work. Swiping my finger to get the phone to react was non-reactive most of the time. I called OtterBox customer service, and they processed a return for me. After searching online, I order and received the Olixar Samsung Galaxy S8 Case Compatible Glass Screen Protector: Black (63316). The fit on my phone with the OB Defender is superb, and the sensitivity is great. I used my Gear VR and have no issues. After 2 weeks, no problems. Fingerprints to smear, but wipes away easily.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Katy
Unknown

1 June 2017
Samsung s8
Had issues but got replacement.
Well, I received my first screen protector. Watched the video, followed the instructions. All was good. Couple of days in, there's dust stick all underneath the protector on the curved edges. Exchanged couple of emails and received a replacement. This one was all Good, I just kept pressing the edges down for a couple of days to endure it was properly on. Then my lovely 1 year old managed to crack my protector. But here's the good part, the protector definitely worked!! My phone come out the other side unscathed!! Definitely worth getting. But keep away from small fingers.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michael
Hawaii

1 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Best overall
I've tried other screen protectors for the Galaxy S8 with disappointing results. Olixar tempered glass screen protector is definitely several steps above the rest. Excellent clarity, great adhesive, outstanding touch sensitivity. Highly recommend this screen protector for your Galaxy S8!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jennifer
New york

1 June 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Easy application
Easy application and case friendly, but changes sensitivity . It becomes difficult to type or swipe. There wasn't any stickers to help apply the protector, making it harder to apply precisely and easier for dust to get in. Overall good quality.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Julia neal
Jarrow

29 May 2017
Samsung galaxy 8
Not happy with product
I bought this screen cover for my new Samsung s8 phone it was easy to put on no air bubbles, what im not happy with it has cracked right across the middle and on the bottom i haven't dropped it at all only put it in my bag so now have to buy something else waste of money in my opinion
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Alice
Wiltshire

29 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
This is the only glass screen protector that actually stays on the curved screen
This is the only glass screen protector that actually stays on the curved screen. Does what it says on the box. Video also helpful
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Philips
Victoria

27 May 2017
Great product in good condition
Great product in good condition
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jonathan
Roanoke

26 May 2017
Galaxy s8
Meh
It looks amazing on the phone, if you place it correctly. You have only 1 chance to put it on. I got s professional to put it on and it still wasnt correct. If you have the money buy the whitestone. But if you cant afford a more expensive protector then this one is fine! It does have quality but it lacks in easy use. I rate this 4 stars
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Emma
Sussex

25 May 2017
Galaxy S8
Screen Protector
Wanted a screen protector that would stay in place when my phone case is on. It is the perfect size to be used with a case but it is not sticky enough. It comes away and I keep getting bits going behind the glass. I don't feel it's stuck down very well in the middle of the screen either. The screen is now not sensitive enough in this area.This protector was very expensive and I don't feel it's good value as I can see I am going to have to replace it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Denis Lundie
Scotland

25 May 2017
Samsung S8
Easy to fit but absolutely rubbish
Firstly I can't fault the customer service of mobile fun, they have been great. I have had two of these screen protectors and neither has lasted longer than a day. The first one wouldn't stick to my screen and kept slipping off. On picking it up it shattered in my hand. I got a replacement sent out as a good will, this time it did stick but my phone slipped off my bed the next morning onto my carpet and no joke the protector had cracked diagonally. Absolute rubbish and very flimsy.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Colon
Essex

21 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Pretty good but loss of sensitivity....
Very easy to fit and bubble free. Leaves just enough gap round the edges to allow you to use a phone case. Works well with my spigen case. Unfortunately there are two problems with this screen protector. The first minor issue is that the glass is a major finger print magnet but not a big deal. The bigger problem is the loss of sensitivity at the top near the notification bar. It can often take several attempts before it recognises your touch. The main part of the screen is fine though. I haven't dropped the phone so I can say how good the protection is. Overall it offers good protection and clarity, once you wipe off your finger prints. I would recommend it but only because it is the only screen protector on the market that is designed for cases.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rob
Kirksville , MO.

19 May 2017
Olixar Glass Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S8
Not what I expected!
I didn't expect perfection being many glass screen protectors just don't work on curved glass phones . It did fit better then others apparently . and it looked nice and did indeed fit with my case...the problem i'm having is that the touch response isn't good at all....some letters won't register at all. Also the finger prints stick like crazy on this protector. I'm not saying it is all that bad..Just not what i had hoped for.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Grzegorz Zielinski
Bedworth

17 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Avoid, not with tour money
Looks decent, however you can see the adhesive on the sides and you loose most of your touch sensitivity. You get a clicky sound while pressing the screen (some air trapped underneath- followed the instructions btw) and it requires multiple attempts to get where you need. I'm currently looking for a replacement. Avoid
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mrs Parry
North Wales

15 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
This product does exactly what it's design for
This product does exactly what it's design for protect my phone screen and easy to install.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gabriel Shaw
London

15 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Easy to apply perfect fit Works well with Noreve case
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Helen
Bedfordshire

15 May 2017
Olixar Galaxy S8 Screen Protector
Not Great
This is described as specific for the S8. To be honest I don't think it's curved enough. I would have expected the cover to curve round to the bottom of the black edging on the phone but it doesn't. It also doesn't stick enough at the edges (despite following the instructions to the letter) so it gathers dust and you can really feel the edges. It is also described as good at not transferring finger prints but as soon as I touch it there are smudges on the screen, far more than when I was using the phone without the protector. It probably does the job of protecting the screen from scratches (which was the main reason for buying) but overall I'm not that impressed! Funnily enough I don't have any issue with the sensitivity of the touch screen that others have reported.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Erik
Unknown

12 May 2017
Galaxy S8 Plus
Impossible to avoid dust
Screen fits well and so far haven't experienced any responsiveness issues, however it is absolutely impossible to avoid dust particles under the screen cover. I had to take it off multiple times and re-clean and reapply. Now I am unsure how long it will stay attached to the phone. Disappointing.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

11 May 2017
galaxy s8
mmmmmm
Fits phone like a glove and colours stay true BUT..... Hinders operation as sensitivity is severely hampered. The edges of the protector are a dust trap and makes the phone look horrible. This is the worst glass protector I have ever used, removed and put in bin. Waste of money. Try something else....
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Craig
Unknown

9 May 2017
S8
Just make sure you order the right one!
I ordered the normal screen not realising I need a case compatible one, anyway now I have the right one I'm very happy with it, looks good and touch response is very good
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Francois Striby
France

8 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Good at first, terrible a few days later
First impression was very positive. However, after a day in my jeans or jacket pocket, I have dust stuck on the adhesive meant to hold the screen protector. What does it mean? The curve of the screen protector does not fit the phone. It looks terrible now. I will remove the screen protector.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dennis Wijers
Netherlands

30 April 2017
Galaxy S8
Useless
This is a useless product. The curved edge is not long enough so it sits halfway the curve. The top ends below the camera so sliding down the settings menu is impossible. And the overall touch sensitivity sucks. And it is a fingerprint magnet. Also the dust sticks to the edges.... Mine is already in the bin. Just throw your money out of the window and save yourself from this product....
0 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lee
Unknown

27 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Flawed perfection
This screen protector has a very simple install process, no bubbles or misalignment when applying, screen clarity was unaffected. The only reason I'm not giving it top marks is due to the fact i had slight responsiveness issues with the protector applied. Saying that the pros far outweigh the cons, so would recommend if your looking for some decent protection for your screen.
5 out of 6 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mel
Miami Gardens

25 April 2017
Samsung S8
Not great
This screen protector hinders my phone use by decreasing the sensitivity of the touchscreen and did not work well with my S8 stand view clear cover case. That was my disappointment
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Adam M
London

23 April 2017
Galaxy S8
Broken after light pressure on edge of screen DIDN'T DROP
After receiving this product and fitting it with now problems to give a lovely clear seal to my screen I was extremely disappointed after my keys, which pressed between my leg and my phone on a corner, managed to crack an edge of the case. Not something I would pay for.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Clive Bevan
London

23 April 2017
Samsung galaxy 8
Great protection.
Great protection I always have to have a glass protector on my phones. This one fits nicely,It don't fit all the way down the front screen so it leaves room for virtually any case to fit. I've had problems with other makes that when you try to put the case on the screen lifts up. Definitely worth 5 star.
10 out of 11 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S8

Related products


Mobile phone accessories