Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount

Olixar

Product reference: 38819

Easy to install, this case compatible universal tablet car headrest mount from Olixar fits any 7 to 10 inch tablet, resulting in a comfortable viewing angle for the whole family.

"The product is exactly has described"
"Excellent"
"Fantastic product"




Most useful customer reviews

Adrian Payne
Portsmouth

Samsung Tablet
30 June 2017
The product is exactly has described
The product is exactly has described and fits perfectly in my car. The tablet fits well and is the right height for viewing from my granddaughter child seat.

Sheila
Kent

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inc tablet mount
6 March 2017
Excellent
Bought for our son's Kindle so he could watch films he had downloaded while travelling. Was really easy to fit and use. Good value for money.

Victoria
Co.Down

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
29 November 2016
Fantastic product
We bought this for a long journey over to and across England. It was used to hold a hudle so my son could watch movies. We didn't have one whinge or cry from him the whole trip. We paid for next day delivery and it arrived next day which is good :) Thanks mobilefun for our sanity x

39 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Universal fit

The Olixar Tablet Headrest Mount fits any 7 to 10 inch tablet and will fit into any car where the headrest can be adjusted so the hooks can be secured around the metal bars of the hardest.

 Olixar Hawara Universal Tablet Car Headrest Mount

Enjoy your tablet safely in the car

The Olixar Universal Tablet Car Headrest Mount allows you and your family to enjoy your tablet on the move. This is the perfect solution for entertaining children and fellow passengers with movies, music and games to make long journeys more enjoyable.

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount 

Sturdy and robust holder 

The Olixar Universal Tablet Car is a sturdy robust holder that will encompass any 7 to 10 inch tablet. The holder is easy to install around any headrest thanks to its adjustable hooks. These rubber grippers provide a strong and secure hold around the metal bars of the headrest. The plate slides and locks into position, allowing you to secure your tablet into the locking plate for a safe secure hold.

 Olixar Hawara Universal Tablet Car Headrest Mount

Ball joint connection allows 360º rotation for perfect positioning

The Olixar Universal Tablet Car Headrest Mount can switch between landscape and portrait modes with ease. The Universal Mount features a unique 360º adjustable ball joint, which allows you to position your tablet in a comfortable position for those sat in the back seats. This is perfect if you want to position your tablet for smaller children or if angling it for just one viewer.

 Olixar Hawara Universal Tablet Car Headrest Mount

Case compatible with Tablets between 7 and 10 inches

Featuring an adjustable jaw, the Olixar Universal Tablet Car Headrest Mount allows you to safely and securely position almost any tablet within your car. The Olixar's adjustable jaw allows you to leave your tablet in its case or cover, giving you peace of mind that your tablet is safe and secure at all times.

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount

The holder can accommodate tablets with a minimum dimension of 90mm up to 200mm and a maximum 13mm depth with or without a case on.

Attach and remove your tablet with one hand

The Olixar's simple one touch catch-release design makes attaching and removing your tablet easy and hassle free. It's designed so that, with one hand, you can easily insert and remove your tablet from the holder - so within seconds you can be ready to drive or get out of your car.

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount


Reviews by rating
(20)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(2)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(3)
English
(29)
Show all
(39)

Average rating 4,6 given by 39 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Adrian Payne
Portsmouth

30 June 2017
Samsung Tablet
The product is exactly has described
The product is exactly has described and fits perfectly in my car. The tablet fits well and is the right height for viewing from my granddaughter child seat.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Allan J Moorfield
WARRINGTON

8 March 2017
Incar Entertainment sorted!
The tablet mount works great on our iPad mini even with the snap case still on the iPad. Holds the tablet nice & secure plus enables all the controls to be easily accessed. All we need now is for Apple to create a remote app for the iPhone to control an iPad so you can change the content, volume etc from the front (passenger seat of course!) & that's it complete! Neat product, highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sheila
Kent

6 March 2017
Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inc tablet mount
Excellent
Bought for our son's Kindle so he could watch films he had downloaded while travelling. Was really easy to fit and use. Good value for money.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



abel
arlington va

10 December 2016
iphone 7
excellent
so happy with my purchase ...!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Victoria
Co.Down

29 November 2016
Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Fantastic product
We bought this for a long journey over to and across England. It was used to hold a hudle so my son could watch movies. We didn't have one whinge or cry from him the whole trip. We paid for next day delivery and it arrived next day which is good :) Thanks mobilefun for our sanity x
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



jerry
mackay

25 August 2016
excelant product
took a while to be delivered about 3 weeks. but was exactly what I wanted
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Adam
Brisbane

13 July 2016
Bit flimsy
It's a bit flimsy. Does do what it says on box and all feet extebnd to accommodate thicker tablets. But it cannot be used efficiently in the car. Small vibrations cause the angle to change and I carnt tighten it up anymore as it feels like it's about to break. Also the headrest holding clips slide down on bumpy roads. Not recommended. There is better products out there.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sara D
Edinburgh

15 June 2016
Samsung Galaxy
Great value, and works!
I bought this product to have a cheap way of letting my toddler watch some tv in the car. I was really impressed with it - it attached to the tablet very easily and was easy to fit in the car. No complaints, especially for the low cost.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Auckland

28 April 2016
Great
Very good, strong and very steady. Fit for purpose
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



a jennings
oldham

24 March 2016
olixar universal headrest 7_10 inch tablet mount
very good
Try onn my 3 different size tablets works perfectly
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mark
Peterborough

21 September 2015
Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Good product at a good price
I needed a cheap way of entertaining a 3 year old on a several hour journey and so opted for a tablet headrest mount which I could mount my current tablet in and play movies - Shaun The Sheep is now completely worn out! The mount does exactly what it says - you can't complain for the money. Delivery was quick and easy arriving within the advised time frame. I often use Mobile Fun and find them to supply good quality products at a competitive cost. The website is also easy to navigate with a great array of options. Google certified too. 9/10 overall :)
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Julia
Brecon

2 September 2015
Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
A must to occupy your off-spring
Saw this advertised and thought my son would like it. Like it was an understatement. It went down incredibly well. Ideal for keeping him occupied when we go out. Can use his Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" hands free now. Clicks into and out of place very easily when putting it away out of sight when we arrive anywhere. Would highly recommend it and was a very good price too.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Belinda
NSW

24 August 2015
Olixar universal headrest
Haven't used in it the car yet, but does appear somewhat flimsy for use with kids. We have a very sturdy, unbreakable type of iPad case and I needed a holder which would take a case. This one fitted the bill in its listing, however it was difficult to ascertain its full dimensions online. As it turned out, my case doesn't really fit it properly, only tentatively holds it. I needed to know in the listing how thick the case it can hold could be. There wasn't sufficient information for me.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Unknown

11 August 2015
Works very well, great value
Works as described. Using a 8inch samsung tab s and an iPad 2. Easily adjustable works great.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andy
Cambridge

1 August 2015
Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Very pleased with this mount
The mount fits easily and is sturdy once fitted. Much better quality than other mounts I have used. I am using it to mount Tesco Hudl2 tablets and it works a treat.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ciara
Galway

19 June 2015
Good
Happy with product
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Penny
Powys

2 June 2015
Hudl
Universal headrest
This is the second product I've ordered from Mobile fun in 2 days .product is well made and fits on back of headrest easily keeping my grandson entertained for hours. Would definitely recommend .
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tracey Ford
Hampshire

31 May 2015
Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Brilliant solution
This product is great, it fixes very securely to the metal poles of the headrests very easily. The part that attaches to you tablet has good padding on so wont damage your device. This part then attaches to the other to provide a great solution. There was minimal wobble when driving along and it is adjustable so you can have the devwat any angle or position you like.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



L Jury
Henley-On-Thames

14 May 2015
Olixar Universal 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Better than anyother Tablet Mount
This product is perfect - it is so easy to install. Easy to release (making it easy to change programmes for your little one during your journey) It secures to the head rest perfectly and does not move or rattle like holders I have had in the past. Because it attaches so securely it prevents the screen from moving when driving. Our 4 year old has pulled at it, knocked it and it still stayed secure. Its the best head rest Tablet Mount we have owned and yet the best value for money. The order was processed quickly with great communication from both the store and courier company. I rate this product 5 stars.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Hannah
Wiltshire

11 May 2015
ipad air
Excellent product, excellent service
This tablet mount is really easy to use, it adjusts to fit my iPad perfectly and is very sturdy without being bulky. You can move/tilt the tablet once in place for the best viewing position. This mount was a life saver on a recent long drive to Devon, and after a last minute panic for in-car entertainment, the fact that I received the item the next day was AMAZING! Will definitely use again.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lorraine
Wirral

13 March 2015
Nexus
Brilliant
The nexus fits perfectly, even in its cover, and better still, it was really easy to fit in the car. Perfect!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andreas Koepke
Perth

3 March 2015
Good quality product
This tablet mount is well made and holds my Nexus 7 very securely. When used in portrait orientation the tablet will sit in the middle of the mount. When rotated to landscape mode it will be off to one side as the pivot point is at the bottom of the tablet.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



EVI DOURAMANI
GREECE, ZAKYNTHOS

18 February 2015
SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 2 8.0
THE BEST HEADREST FOR TABLET
THE BEST HEADREST FOR TABLET 7-10 INCH
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Philip Rogers
snodland

1 November 2014

Another great product from mobile fun my kids love it as they can watch there I pads in the car without any problems, great item great price outstanding service
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve Colwill
United Kingdom

22 September 2014
Google Nexus 7 (2013)
Fits the bill
I am a keen astronomer and use my tablet with a planetarium app to choose and identify targets when standing at the telescope. I needed something to hold the screen at a convenient angle, keeping my hands free while observing. This device solves the problem by attaching to two upright bolts on the telescope pier. The materials used seem sturdy and the tablet can be repositioned easily.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Diz
Queensland

27 June 2014
Great little tablet caddy for the car
Simple design, easy to fit, seems to be very sturdy (yet to test on a bumpy road).
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

12 May 2014
nexus 10
Perfect fit!
just fitted in out car perfectly, and the tablet seems to be quite secure on it. Hope it will be as great as it is now in a long term.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Damian
Sydney

19 March 2014
Great, easy to use
I found it to be a great bit of kit, easy to use & keeps my boy entertained, even though I can now recite every word of every Thomas & Friends episode ever made!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sid
London

27 July 2013
Nexus 7
Nexus 7 Car Holder for rear seats
Well priced, easy to use and kept our seven month old occupied whilst on a 10 hour car journey. The only downside was the constant noise of Balamory, but that's not the fault of this device.
6 out of 6 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
3 for 20 pounds, Tablet Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Tab Active 2 Car Holders, Apple iPad Pro 10.5 Car Holders, Amazon Fire 7 2017 Car Holders, Amazon Fire HD 8 2017 Car Holders, Apple iPad 2017 Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Book 12.0 Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Book 10.6 Car Holders, February sale, Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 9.7 Car Holders, Barnes & Noble Nook 7 Car Holders, Cyber Monday, Black Friday 2016, Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 Chargers, Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 2016 Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6 Car Holders, Amazon Kindle Oasis Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7.0 Car Holders, Headrest Car Holders, Apple iPad Pro 9.7 Car Holders, Amazon Fire 7 Car Holders, Amazon Kindle Fire 7 Car Holders, Google Pixel C Car Holders, Amazon Kindle Paperwhite 6 Inch 2015 Car Holders, Amazon Kindle 6 Inch 2015 Car Holders, BQ Aquaris M10 Car Holders, October Promotion, Amazon Fire Car Holders, Amazon Fire HD 8 Car Holders, Amazon Fire HD 10 Car Holders, Apple iPad Mini 4 Car Holders, LG G Pad II 10.1 Car Holders, Essentials for a tenner, Asus ZenPad C 7.0 Z170MG Car Holders, Asus ZenPad 7.0 Z370CG Car Holders, Asus ZenPad C 7.0 Car Holders, Asus ZenPad S 8.0 Z580C Car Holders, Asus ZenPad S 8.0 Z580CA Car Holders, Things to keep your kids entertained, Samsung Tab S2 9.7 Car Holders, Samsung Tab S2 8.0 Car Holders, EE Harrier Tab Car Holders, Top Reviewed Products, Samsung Galaxy Tab S 2 9.7in Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Tab S 2 8in Car Holders, Vodafone Tab prime 6 Car Holders, Olixar Car Accessories, Samsung Galaxy Tab A 9.7 Car Holders, Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8.0 Car Holders

Related products


Mobile phone accessories