Parrot MINIKIT+ Bluetooth Hands-free Kit

Parrot

Product reference: 32603

Hold hands-free phone calls on the move with the all new and improved Parrot MINIKIT+ now with voice control.

"In praise of parrot"
"Parrots talk back to you"
"to good for the money..."




Most useful customer reviews

Colin parsons
Sunderland

Parrot mini kit hands free
7 March 2017
In praise of parrot
I found it very good and easy to use and of good quality living up to there well earned rep and would recommend it to anyone One thing though feel a more detailed instructions leaflet comes with kit

Rick Taylor
Eccleshall

HP ProBook
4 May 2016
Parrots talk back to you
With no previous experience of proper hands-free kits, I read a lot of reviews and the Minikit + was recommended. It now gets my recommendation as well. It mounts securely, responds to normal voice levels, always picks up my phone as I get in and people I ring say it is clear. One word of caution - you can just use simple functions straightaway, but it has a lot of more sophisticated functions it really is worth readng the online manual for (Read it online before you buy if you think the Minikit might be too complicated).

william reader.
preston lancs..

3 January 2016
to good for the money...
An absolutey briliant device,clear,mike clear no distorsion..would recomend to anyone..

42 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Multipoint technology for connecting to two phones at the same time

If you like many others have a work and personal phone but cant decide which one to pair with your car kit, this Parrot MINIKIT+ is perfect for you. This features multipoint technology which will pair with two phones at the same time and will automatically connect to which phone is ringing. Making the decision for you whether to pick up your work or personal call. 

Automatic phonebook syncronisation

Synchronisation with your telephone directory will start automatically the first time you use the Parrot MINIKIT+. You will then find all your contacts in the hands-free kit’s memory.

Advance voice control dials and answers calls

To place a call, start the voice recognition function by pressing the green button and then say the name of the contact; the Parrot MINIKIT+ recognises all voices! If you wish to find a last name, a first name or a nickname, browse through your directory and listen to your kit read the names of all your contacts, then validate with a single click to place the call. Receiving calls is also very simple; during an incoming call, the Parrot MINIKIT+ says the name of the calling party; you may then say "accept" or "refuse" when prompted by the Parrot MINIKIT+.

Listen to your music or navigation commands through bluetooth

Thanks to the Bluetooth A2DP audio profile, you can listen to navigation instructions from your smartphone or to your music directly from the Parrot MINIKIT+. When you receive a call, the navigation instructions are interrupted automatically and then resumed when you end your call.

Space for 20000 contacts

If you have many contacts, this MINIKIT+ is perfect for you as it has the storage space for 20,000 contacts! A quite simply amazing number of contacts for the size of this unit. 

Up to 6 months standby time

Another great feature of this kit is that on a full charge, can last for up to 6 months on standby! Making this not only a feature packed hands-free but also an eco-friendly one too. 

Simple to install and use

The Parrot MINIKIT+'s vibration sensor will switch it into On mode and automatically connect it to your mobile phone as soon as you enter your vehicle. You can browse through the menus using the knob, validate with the green button or cancel the action by simply pressing the red button. It also comes with an elastic strap which is easily reversible whether you have your sun visor down or up. Ingenious and practical!

Parrot MINIKIT+ Bluetooth Handsfree Kit Parrot MINIKIT+ Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Dimensions

  • Length: 110 mm
  • Width: 60 mm
  • Thickness: 29 mm
  • Weight: 83 g

General

  • Dual Mode (Multipoint): simultaneous connection of two Bluetooth telephones
  • Number of contacts: 2 000 per phone total of 20 000
  • Pairing: up to ten devices
  • Battery: lithium-ion, maximum charging time of 3.5 hours
  • Battery life: over 12 hours’ talk time over 15 days on standby
  • Automatic connection by pairing order

Reviews by rating
(25)
(8)
(1)
(2)
(2)
Reviews by language
German
(3)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(38)
Show all
(42)

Average rating 4,4 given by 42 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Colin parsons
Sunderland

7 March 2017
Parrot mini kit hands free
In praise of parrot
I found it very good and easy to use and of good quality living up to there well earned rep and would recommend it to anyone One thing though feel a more detailed instructions leaflet comes with kit
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Eil
Dublin

25 January 2017
Parrot minikit
Crystal Clear
Easy to assemble & work Connects immediately Crystal clear audio/vocal
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Marcus Wilson
Northamptonshire

15 June 2016
not bad
Can some times freeze up then when you reset it works ok.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rick Taylor
Eccleshall

4 May 2016
HP ProBook
Parrots talk back to you
With no previous experience of proper hands-free kits, I read a lot of reviews and the Minikit + was recommended. It now gets my recommendation as well. It mounts securely, responds to normal voice levels, always picks up my phone as I get in and people I ring say it is clear. One word of caution - you can just use simple functions straightaway, but it has a lot of more sophisticated functions it really is worth readng the online manual for (Read it online before you buy if you think the Minikit might be too complicated).
4 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



william reader.
preston lancs..

3 January 2016
to good for the money...
An absolutey briliant device,clear,mike clear no distorsion..would recomend to anyone..
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



mrs l moloney
hertfordshire

10 November 2015
parrott minikit bluetooth hands free
very good hands free parrott
For a technophobe like me this was perfect. So simple to set up. Just charge and then sync with your phone. It works perfectly with my BlackBerry Passport phone. I've only lost signal in a poor signal area (a forest) otherwise perfect signal and clear reception
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Graeme Boman
Gosford

29 August 2015
Parrot Mini
Postage by Mobilezap was awesome - England to Gosford in 3 working days !!! Parrot easy to charge and install but voice recognition not real flash. Call acceptance will sometimes work by voice otherwise have to press the accept button to connect incoming call. Calls can have a bit of echo but otherwise works well.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Keith Akerman
Hampshire

19 August 2015
Parrot Minikit
Very good
Although the device came without instructions in English Mobile fun quickly remedied this and I was able to activate the device successfully. In use it has proved very effective and I particularly appreciate that it can take and handle two different mobile telephones. The deep sleep mode has been very useful in that when I have forgotten to turn it off it turns itself back on again automatically. The clarity of calls has been noticeable and one caller who speaks to me regularly has commented favourably on this aspect of the device.All in all it has been better than the 'hands free device ' I had previously.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Marchant
Somerset

7 August 2015
Parrot minkit Bluetooth device
Not impressed
Even though this mini kit Bluetooth device is described as having the ability to turn on and off when you get into the car to drive this is not so. When you get out of your car and you are still over 10 yards away it is still connected to your phone. This is very annoying as if you want to make a call when you are near your car you have to get back in the car and turn the device off. I park my car right next to my office and keep forgetting to manually turn off the device when leaving the car,so when I make or receive a call it's still ringing in the car and I can't understand why I don't hear the call ringing tones on my phone. There are no instructions to turn down the sensitivity to stop this happening. Also the sound quality when using the device in the car is very poor. Put together with the reasonably high cost of the device I am not happy.
2 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Les Burns
Belfast

18 April 2015
parrot minikit
Brilliant
The kit connection was so simple it comes on and off automatically with the ignition and pairs on and off with the phone automatically as well. Crystal clear both ways and zero Road noise.Great product and great service.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



carolyn
Canberra

11 March 2015
Good Product
This was my replacement device the first one was faulty. the new one was shipped quickly and works exactly as it should.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jack Ade
Formby

20 February 2015
parrot-minikit-bluetooth-hands-free-kit-p32603.
Must Have
So pleased I bought this product. I drive a 2004 VW Golf which is unable to play Bluetooth through the sound system. I did originally consider having a much more expensive product installed to work through the sound system but thought I would take a punt on the much cheaper option as most of the reviews were very positive. I am so happy that I did as I can clearly hear the person I am speaking to and they can hear me. The voice recognition works very well, the only reason I did not give five stars was that I would like it to be slightly louder as when on the motorway. For the money it is a MUST BUY!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Herefordshire

1 January 2015
Great piece of equipment!
Got this for my hubby as part of his Christmas present and he loves it! It is really easy to set up and the voice command feature means you dont have to touch you phone at all - brilliant and legal!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Graham
Devon

22 August 2014
Iphone4s
I needed a good hands free
The parrot does what it says. I am delighted with it and it also uses your phone book when you ask it to dial someone. Exelant piece of kit
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Maria
Bass Hill, NSW Aust.

19 August 2014
Great Hands Free
Bought for my not so tech minded partner this hands free is simple to use. It looks great and love the sleeve for the visor. Partner loves the design and that it works.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kim Yeomans
Hampshire

11 August 2014
Mobile Phone
Good item
For the money this is just what I needed, clear and easy.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Garry
Unknown

10 August 2014
iphone 4s
Perfect
absolutely simple to set up , intuitive and user friendly . No fuss automatic switch on and activate mode , the vibration sensor automaticaly switches unit on when you enter car . Clear and crisp sound . Great buy
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



alan mccaugherty
Birmingham

31 July 2014
Nokia 925
hands free
At last a hands free that other people can here what I say loud and clear,perfect money well spent.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Eric Deakin
Melbourne Australia

30 July 2014
Excellent product
Well made with lots of useful features and easy to operate. Very satisfied.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
West Sussex

7 July 2014
iPhone 5
Very good, instructions could be better
Works well, easy to set up. Instructions are basic in the extreme. Spoken contact names not always clear. However, worth the money and does what it is meant to. Good call quality.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ray
Unknown

25 May 2014
Parrot MINIKIT+ Bluetooth Hands-free Kit.
Just what I needed something easy
Bluetooth connection was easy, loading contacts took just seconds this with a Nokia Lumia 900. Volume was very good and speech was clear.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve Thomas
United Kingdom

2 May 2014
Samsung Galaxy S2
Shame
Unfortunately the unit did not perform very well at all as i could not hear the person speaking to me. I tried it with various phones but it changed nothing and i have a very quiet car indeed, I have returned the item as faulty and got a very speedy refund the only thing missing was my not being told if the item was indeed faulty so that i could come back and buy a new one. I have rated it as working fine as i have not been told it was faulty.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Standen
Reading

16 October 2013
Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
Replaces an old Bury kit which worked well.
This bit if kit is excellent value and works really well with my phone. It is small, but powerful and gives clear conversations to the person you talk to.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve
East Sussex

2 May 2013
HTC One S
Outstanding bit of kit
Have had many bluetooth hands free kits of different manufacturer over the years but this one stands out by miles. Easy to set up and easy to operate. excelent features and sound quality good at all speeds and in all conditions. In my opinion a must for all to stay safe and legal.
2 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Olindo
Padova

10 April 2013
Capisco
Capisco perchè non ci sono recensioni in italiano, ti arriva con i comandi vocali in inglese e non c'è verso di caricare quelli in italiano.
7 out of 9 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



George
Glasgow

20 January 2013
Samung xcover phone
OK but expensive
I bought this to replace a cheaper bluetooth kit that worked when it connected, but if you went out of range it was reluctant to pair again. You have to turn everything off and start again. I hoped the Parrot kit would be better, and it is, the connection works 90% of the time, and repowering the parrot always makes it connect. I was also attracted by the phonebook transfer and that it would tell you who was calling. However I haven't been able to get the phonebook to transfer, and when I checked it says not compatible with my phone! However I suspect that just means its going to be a bit more awkward to transfer the phonebook. If I can get that to work then I'd rate it OK but expensive, if I can't then its just very expensive.
1 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Judi
Gloucestershire

29 December 2012
A perfect unit
I bought this for my partner. He has hearing difficulties as does his mother. I had hoped that by the proximity of the placed unit it would work well for him. Boy was I wrong! It was perfect!! Every call he's made has been crystal clear. Every call in has connected perfectly. The test was his mother calling and them hearing each other with ease. The added bonus was the unit, if not connected to the phone, goes into a deep sleep. Great for someone who forgets to turn the unit off. I would recommend this unit to everyone. As a matter of fact, I'm planning on ordering one for my car.
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Fr. Angelo
London

26 September 2012
Parrot MINIKIT + Bluetooth Handsfre Kit
Now I can drive safely & legally!
As a priest I travel extensively both visiting the sick in various hospitals or at their homes as well as other parishes within my diocese throughout the UK. I avoid making calls whilst I drive but I do receive an abundant amount of calls, this little piece of heavenly technology allows me to either answer or reject calls without taking my hands off the steering wheel or more importantly taking my eyes off the road to view my telephone screen. The voice recognition for making calls is very good once you get used to it. There are no frills or gimmicks with this product! It simply does what it states. Installation is extremely simple and quick and you can be up and driving in minutes safely, but more importantly legally. The sound quality is superb, clear and loud and the battery life is excellent. It’s a must buy!
5 out of 7 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

1 May 2012
Parrot MINIKIT+ Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Great device
This was recommended by MobileFun in response to an email. Its a great bit of kit. I had a little bit of trouble setting it up, not sure why as it paired quickly with my Samsung Galaxy Ace phone. Since then its been great. Calls automatically divert to it when in the car and the reception is clear. A big improvement on my old device and it fits in very neatly. I like the fact it can be used with the visor up or down, which my old Jabra one couldn't.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

1 May 2012
Parrot MINIKIT+ Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Great device
This was recommended by MobileFun in response to an email. Its a great bit of kit. I had a little bit of trouble setting it up, not sure why as it paired quickly with my Samsung Galaxy Ace phone. Since then its been great. Calls automatically divert to it when in the car and the reception is clear. A big improvement on my old device and it fits in very neatly. I like the fact it can be used with the visor up or down, which my old Jabra one couldn't.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

30 March 2012
Perfect for my car
Was looking for another bluetooth kit and came across the Parrot, must say works fine, volume seems to be loud enough even with window down. Connects to your mobile when you enter the car. Battery life OK, got about 5 days from it. Not bad at all.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

16 March 2012
PARROT HANDSFREE MINIKIT,
very easy to use.
The parrot is very easy to use, only takes a couple on mins to set up. The sound quality is good, the battery life is fantastic it lasts for days. The voice recognition takes a bit of getting used to but its ok when you do. I wouldn't have any concerns about recommending this to anyone.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brett Dawson
Bournemouth

14 March 2012
Parrot minikit
No1 hands free kit
Had the hands free kit a couple of weeks now,and I can honestly say its fantastic,it's small enough that you don't notice it on the sun visor,making calls has never been simpler just one touch and talk,talking is very clear and more the loud enough,would be more than happy to recommend it to friends 5star product.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Eddie magee
Craigavon Co Armagh

20 January 2012
Does exactly what it says on the box
This is a great piece of kit. I needed a hands free kit that was easy to use and done what it was supposed to do. Well this kit does the lot. The best feature for me was when you left your car the unit would go into a deep sleep mode then when you reentered the car the unit would switch itself back on and auto pair to your phone. No worries about forgetting to switch it on or off. Clear sound and you can play the music stored on your phone through it. I just love it, I have used lots of others but nothing compares.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Highland Scotland

11 January 2012
works well for the price
Performs well for the price - its not proper in-car handsfree but it is acceptable. The only niggle is that if you are close to the vehicle the handsfree will pair to the phone when you don't want it to. The vibration sensor is a nice feature which saves you logging on to the handsfree every time you enter the vehicle.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire

6 January 2012
Brilliant
This is just what was needed. Trailed it out since I got it for christmas and can't fault one thing on it. Switched it on, connected easily and automatically downloaded all my contacts. I use it all day long and the battery is fantastic. Not charged it yet! Voice recognition on it is perfect and if your willing to talk to it when receiving and making calls you never touch anything. Vibration detection also notes when car switches on and turns back on again. Brilliant product. Would recommend to anyone looking for something like this. Great service from the team again! Nothing but praise for both the mobile fun team and the product. Look forward to the next purchase.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dave
leicester

8 December 2011
minikit+
Got this for my wifes mini cooper and she loves it. It pairs 2 phones as soon as you get into the car,it speaks to you when making or recieving a call. Volume is loud and clear when traveling. Cannot fault it.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sohail Gustasab
Birmingham

23 November 2011
Exelent service, great product
I have had many bluetooth hands free devices in the past and they are a hassle most of the time, short battery life, sketchy connectivity and so on. This product is great. The battery lasts for days, the sound is nice and clear and the voice activated dialing is really good. The elasticated pouch also works really well with the Parrot because it slides striaght handily into the pouch. The best feature here is ' Multi-point technology' which allows 2 mobiles to be connected at the same time. This is crucual for people whoc have both a persoanl and work mobile. The only minor niggle was that enabling Multi-point was not very well explained in the instruction manual.
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Nokia 8110 4G Bluetooth Car Kits, Alcatel A3 XL Bluetooth Car Kits, Alcatel U5 Bluetooth Car Kits, Alcatel A7 Bluetooth Car Kits, Huawei Honor 9 Lite Bluetooth Car Kits, Huawei Honor 6C Pro Bluetooth Car Kits, EE Hawk Bluetooth Car Kits, Vodafone Smart Mini 7 Bluetooth Car Kits, Vodafone Smart Turbo 7 Bluetooth Car Kits, Vodafone Smart V8 Bluetooth Car Kits, Vodafone Smart E8 Bluetooth Car Kits, Vodafone Smart First 7 Bluetooth Car Kits, Huawei P Smart Bluetooth Car Kits, Nokia 6 2018 Bluetooth Car Kits, Huawei Honor View 10 Bluetooth Car Kits, Sony Xperia XA2 Ultra Bluetooth Car Kits, Sony Xperia XA2 Bluetooth Car Kits, Sony Xperia L2 Bluetooth Car Kits, Xiaomi Mi A1 Bluetooth Car Kits, Huawei Honor 7X Bluetooth Car Kits, Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Bluetooth Car Kits, Samsung Galaxy S9 Bluetooth Car Kits, Samsung Galaxy A8 Plus 2018 Bluetooth Car Kits, Nokia Nokia 2 Bluetooth Car Kits, Nokia 3310 3G (2017) Bluetooth Car Kits, Samsung Galaxy A3 2018 Bluetooth Car Kits, Samsung Galaxy A8 2018 Bluetooth Car Kits, OnePlus 5T Bluetooth Car Kits, BlackBerry Motion Bluetooth Car Kits, Oppo F5 Bluetooth Car Kits, Razer Phone Bluetooth Car Kits, Gadgets to help you avoid penalty points, Polaroid Q 10 Hands Free Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Hands Free Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Hands Free Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Car Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Car Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Car Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Bluetooth Car Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Bluetooth Car Kits, Polaroid Q 10 Bluetooth Car Kits, Polaroid Q7 Hands Free Kits, Polaroid Q7 Hands Free Kits, Polaroid Q7 Hands Free Kits, Polaroid Q7 Car Kits, Polaroid Q7 Car Kits, Polaroid Q7 Car Kits, Polaroid Q7 Bluetooth Car Kits, Polaroid Q7 Bluetooth Car Kits, Polaroid Q7 Bluetooth Car Kits


Mobile phone accessories